Football

Football Season Opener to be Broadcasted on truTV

San Diego State football’s season opener against Texas A&M-Commerce will kick off at 5 p.m. PT and broadcasted live on truTV and MAX.

20230909_football_sdsu_v_ucla_dtuskan_0056020230909_football_sdsu_v_ucla_dtuskan_00560
Derrick Tuskan/San Diego State

SAN DIEGO – San Diego State football’s season opener against Texas A&M-Commerce will kick off at 5 p.m. PT and broadcasted live on truTV and MAX, the Mountain West announced on Monday.

The broadcast comes as part of a new multi-year agreement between the Mountain West Conference and TNT Sports showcasing live college football games exclusively on both platforms beginning this season.

Only the Aztecs’ road game at Central Michigan is not currently on television and a start time is yet to be determined.

Season tickets for the 2024 campaign start at just $200 ($175 plus $25 Aztec Club Membership), only $33.33 per game. Note that there is also a Stadium Excellence Gift attached to each ticket, which is a one-time tax-deductible gift that helps offset the building costs of the state-of-art Snapdragon Stadium, and is payable over three years (interest fee).

Fans are encouraged to purchase season tickets with benefits featuring interest-free payment plans, pre-sale access for most third-party events, and discounts on merchandise at the team store, additional single-game tickets and food/beverage. Additionally, season-ticket members will have the ability to purchase discounted season parking, access to a personal account representative and the ability to transfer and resell tickets digitally.

To purchase your season tickets, click here. For the pricing chart, click here.

2024 San Diego State Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug. 31 – Texas A&M-Commerce – 5 p.m. PT (truTV, MAX)

Saturday, Sept. 7 – Oregon State – 7:30 p.m. PT (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, Sept. 14 – at California – 7:30 p.m. PT (ESPN)
Saturday, Sept. 21 – OPEN
Saturday, Sept. 28 – at Central Michigan – TBA
Saturday, Oct. 5 – Hawai’i* – 5 p.m. PT (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, Oct. 12 – at Wyoming* – 1:30 p.m. MT (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, Oct. 19 – OPEN
Saturday, Oct. 26 – Washington State – 7:30 p.m. PT (CBS Sports Network)
Friday, Nov. 1 – at Boise State* – 6 p.m. MT (FS1)
Friday, Nov. 8 – New Mexico* – 7:30 p.m. PT (FS1)
Saturday, Nov. 16 – at UNLV* – 7:30 p.m. PT (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, Nov. 23 – at Utah State* – 1:30 p.m. MT (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, Nov. 30 – Air Force* – TBA (FOX Networks)
Friday, Dec. 6 – MW Championship Game – 5 p.m. PT (FOX)

Additional game times and television arrangements will be announced at a later date.
SDSU’s home games are played at Snapdragon Stadium.
* - indicates Mountain West opponent.
FOX Networks (FOX, FS1 or FS2)