SDSU to Host Mountain West Baseball Championship

MW Baseball Championship Central Opens in a new window MW Championship Bracket Opens in a new window Tickets Opens in a new window

SAN DIEGO – San Diego State University will play host to the 2024 Mountain West Baseball Championship, May 23-26, at Tony Gwynn Stadium.

After 30 games of conference play, Air Force, New Mexico, San José State and Fresno State have all clinched spots in the four-team double-elimination tournament, which will be held on The Mesa for the sixth time in the league's 25-year history (2001, 2010, 2011, 2018, 2022). The MW did not conduct a postseason baseball championship in 2020 and 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

On Thursday, second-seeded New Mexico (28-24, 17-13 MW) will battle No. 3 seed San José State (22-31, 16-14 MW) in the tournament opener at 1:30 p.m. PT, while regular-season conference champion and No. 1 seed Air Force (26-26, 18-12 MW) will square off against fourth-seeded Fresno State (29-26, 16-14) at 6 p.m.

 The complete MW Championship schedule is listed below.

Both games on Thursday represent rematches of last weekend's final regular-season series. San José State captured two of three games at home from New Mexico, while Air Force registered a home sweep of Fresno State.

Overall, the Spartans and Lobos split their six meetings during the 2024 campaign, while the Falcons held a 4-2 advantage against the Bulldogs.

Seating at Tony Gwynn Stadium is general admission and individual day tickets are available from $12 to $15, while all-session passes may be purchased for $40. Just click on the link located at the top of this page. For group tickets, please call the Aztec Athletic Ticket Office at (619) 283-7378.

In addition, the Mountain West Network will provide live coverage of the 2024 MW Baseball Championship.

Fans can watch the baseball championship on their phones or connected TVs via the Mountain West app. Watch every moment of the MW Baseball Championship LIVE on your own TV through Apple TV, Android TV, Amazon Fire TV or Roku. Mobile applications are available through the iOS App Store and Google Play. Visit for more information.

The winner of the MW Championship will secure the league's automatic berth for NCAA regional competition, set for May 31-June 3 at various campus sites across the nation.
2024 MW Baseball Championship Schedule
May 23-26 | San Diego, Calif.
Tony Gwynn Stadium
Thursday, May 23
Game 1: [2] New Mexico vs. [3] San Jose State, 1:30 p.m. PT
Game 2:  [1] Air Force vs. [4] Fresno State, 6 p.m. PT
Friday, May 24
Game 3: Game #1 loser vs. Game #2 loser, 1:30 p.m. PT
Game 4:  Game #1 winner vs. Game #2 winner, 6 p.m. PT
Saturday, May 25
Game 5: Game #3 winner vs. Game #4 loser, 1:30 p.m. PT
Game 6:  Game #4 winner vs. Game #5 winner, 6 p.m. PT
Sunday, May 26 (if necessary)
Game 7: Game #6 winner vs. Game #6 loser (if first loss), 1 p.m. PT